The Sun: Our Living Star

The Sun has shone on our world for four and a half billion years. The light that warms our skin today has been felt by every person who has ever lived. It is our nearest star and our planet's powerhouse, the source of the energy that drives our winds, our weather and all life. The passage of the Sun's fiery disc across the sky — day by day, month by month —was the only way to keep track of time for countless past civilizations. Don't be fooled by the terminology; although it is a typical dwarf star, the Sun consumes 600 million tons of hydrogen each second and is 500 times as massive as all the planets combined. Discover the secrets of our star in this planetarium show and experience never-before-seen images of the Sun's violent surface in immersive full dome format.

Seizure warning: There is a portion of the show with flashing lights.

If you have a promotion code, please enter it below:

When & Where

OCC Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, January 26
2:00 PM
OCC Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, February 1
2:00 PM
OCC Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, February 2
2:00 PM
OCC Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, February 8
2:00 PM
OCC Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, February 9
2:00 PM
OCC Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, February 15
2:00 PM
OCC Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, February 16
2:00 PM
OCC Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, February 22
2:00 PM
OCC Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, February 23
2:00 PM
OCC Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, February 29
2:00 PM
OCC Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, March 1
2:00 PM
OCC Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, March 7
2:00 PM
OCC Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, March 8
2:00 PM
OCC Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, March 14
2:00 PM
OCC Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, March 15
2:00 PM
OCC Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, March 21
2:00 PM
OCC Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, March 22
2:00 PM
OCC Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, March 28
2:00 PM
OCC Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, March 29
2:00 PM